Let Go #1

I guess I am not really a pro blogger.. since I do not “make time” for blogging specifically. But anyways, now I am back! 🙂

I would like to start today’s post by sharing this really amazing website called FaithGateway. It has many beautiful devotionals and upon reading them, the peace that fills the heart, indescribable!! I do not know if you will believe me when I say this, but often, while going through the day, when I read certain mails from this website, its like they were meant for ME. It’s such a relief and moment of such joy when, reading the said mail, makes me feel so much better than I was. Make sure you visit here and later subscribe to the various plans and devos they have!

Continuing with praising the website, there are many articles written by Lysa TerKuerst and Gary L. Thomas (both fabulous authors) that got me thinking about how we can make our relationships with others better.The books written by the two, The Best Yes, and Sacred Marriage, respectively, are a must read.

So now getting on with today’s main post (yes, that was like a prologue), how many of us worry about things we can’t control? We tell ourselves, Not to worry, God is taking care, but yet, we do worry.. sometimes we worry if God will handle the situation or not! Ironic, but true. It happens with me when I am really very much worried about something. I pray to God, but then, it still eats my heart out.

Just a few days ago, before my exam paper I had a thought,  “There is no point in worrying about things that have not happened yet, it only makes it worse before it even begins, and, when something has already occurred, why worry anyway! But most importantly, when ‘in the moment’ make sure you give your best, and let God handle the rest!” While I started my day with that thought, my day ended with more worry than peace or love. No matter how hard I try, it would not go.. unless I let go of it entirely. It’s extremely difficult, but you see, unless you LET GO, it will burn you. As hard as it may seem, when something gets it control on you, especially “Worry”, it blinds you from God’s word and you are tested on your faith. In those moments, you need to, although you are in pain, not forget God and His promises. That’s where these devotionals help. Everyone goes through a similar pattern of suffering ( or as I would call it, TESTING). So when you read about the things other people have been through, and dealt with, it renews your faith, not just in God, but also in your belief, that WITH GOD, ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE. 

Crux of today’s post, is that you do not need to be in control of all things. If life gives you lemons, God has an entire book on different lemon recipes that you can depend upon, and vouch for them to be really wonderful. All you need to do is, not panic ( BIG CHALLENGE! ) but just open the book with you shaking hands, and Let go!

There are more things, one needs to learn to LET GO, but more on that later! 🙂

God bless you all, have a fabulous and blessed life! (Don’t forget to try the recipes.. trust them to be better than just 5 star quality! )

Leave a Reply

