Love Tank

Have you ever considered that our difficulties, trials, sufferings, and hurt are the beginning of joy? That they mature you and grow you into the servant of Jesus you are meant to be?   I read this line in a mail today which was about how hardships make us better. It got me thinking about a big issue that recently affected me.

There’s some one close to my heart, who fell into the trap of addiction, long back before I knew this person. Deep inside, I took it as my responsibility to help him out. I some how convinced him to quit. And for 5 months, he was free of everything, but the temptation. When he succumbed to it and gave in, he felt relief, and I felt grief, beyond words. From then on, began a battle. Each day hurt either one of us, me wanting him to quit, him wanting me to quit nagging. It was tough to hold on to hope.

Slowly, I realised, maybe, if I let go the control. Maybe I let God take over. My friend still does his thing when life get too rough for him. But I know now, that with my handing over the control to God, it’s all going to be alright. Father will do his work, as I go on and do mine for which He made me. Spread Love.

Past few days have been few of my best days. Namely because of:

1. No worries in spite of tremendous stress.

2. Hope for the best of things

3. Small packs of surprises

4. Laughter and smile on faces of people I love and care for.

5. Faith in the good.

See all these, they may sound silly. But I know from experience now, that giving worries to God and having FAITH in his workings, helps us become better humans. We laugh more easily, feel more free and helpful, are able to do all that we were meant to and supposed to.

Just be good and spread love buddy! It’s really worth it in the end. You can be so much more relaxed by the time you sleep. Start each day with filling up your Love and Mercy Tanks. And all day, as you interact with others, be it any body, empty your tank a little. Sure you can refill it as many times as you want all day and night. Just watch the beauty of the effects of emptying that tank.

People are tough to understand, but each one, is soft under that hard shell. Penetrate into that shell through the mist of love. It’s the only way to make the world a better place.
image

Life will throw in some challenges, but in overcoming them there is victory.

 

 

One thought on “Love Tank

Leave a comment